Every Year the MRPA sanctions state championship matches in several disciplines. Congratulations to all the MRPA Montana State Champions in 2015.

Black Powder Cartridge Rifle (BPCR)

  • Silhouette, scope Darrell Smithson
  • Silhouette, iron sight  Howard Smith
  • Midrange, scope Howard Smith
  • Midrange, iron sight Darrel Smithson




  • Indoor  Lew Muller
  • Outdoor  Gary Vanhaele

International (indoor)

  • Standard Wes Muller
  • Air Lew Muller

International (outdoor)

  • Free Jimmy Sutton
  • Standard Jimmy Sutton
  • Rapid Fire Jimmy Sutton

High Power Rifle

Across the course (XTC)

  • Service Rifle Don Strom
  • High Power Rifle Scott Lindley

Long Range Prone & F-Class

  • Prone  Dennis Carroll
  • F-TR – Shawn Williams
  • F-Open – Don Erpenbach

Smallbore Rifle


  • 3 and 4 Position – Jason Herndon


  • 3 Position and 3 Position Junior – Robert Scott, Alex Weisenburger
  • Senior 3 Position and Senior Prone Gary Swartz, George Waldorf
  • Woman 3 Position – Tempe Regan
  • Prone and Junior Prone – Robert Scott, Colin Scott
Air Rifle